Edit trip itinerary on our website

Modified on Fri, Aug 25, 2023 at 6:48 AM

We've redesigned our web experience. You may still have the option to access your account from our legacy site so we've included instructions for both. 


Edit a trip's high-level details (trip dates, destination, trip image, trip name, etc.)


New web experience

  1. From the Trips page, click 'Edit Trip Info' located to the bottom left of the trip you want to update.
  2. Make your updates then click 'Save'.


Legacy site:

  1. From the Trips page, click on the trip you want to update.
  2. Click Options (gear icon) then select 'Edit Trip'.
  3. Make your updates then click 'Save'.


Please note: The 'Destination City' box must be city specific and draws from our database while the 'Trip Name' box allows you to enter any text you wish.


Edit a trip plan


New web experience:

  1. Click 'Edit Plan' located to the right of the plan you wish to edit.
  2. Make your changes, then click 'Save'.


To add or edit additional details such as a traveler name, total cost or a note:


  1. Click on the plan in blue text.
  2. Click your selection under 'More Details', enter your details and 'Save'.


Legacy site:

  1. Click 'Edit' next to the plan you wish to edit.
  2. Make your changes, then click 'Save'.


Delete a trip plan


New web experience:

  1. Click on the plan (in blue text).
  2. Click 'More Options' (top right).
  3. Select 'Delete Plan'. 

Legacy site:

  1. Click 'Delete' next to the plan you want to remove.


Add a trip plan


Click 'Add a Plan' to add manually add a flight, lodging, car rental, rail, cruise, ground and ferry transportation, restaurant, activity, meeting, map, directions, and note items. When making a manual entry, the key to placing the correct timezone is to make sure the 'Address' field is filled in with at a minimum, a city and country.


Notes:

  • For security purposes, our site does sign out after approximately 20 minutes. To avoid this you just need to make incremental saves as you go along. Every time you save an update, the time out clock starts again.
  • Some ad-blockers, add-ons, and extensions have been found to disrupt some TripIt editing features on Web browsers.  Many of these products allow you to add a site to an allow list if you wish.  Please also refer to the Cookies, Analytics, and Tracking section of our Privacy Policy.  


Related Help Pages:

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article